Following the successful conclusion of its first half-decade in business, Treadwell Franklin Infrastructure Capital LLC (“TFIC”) is pleased to announce it has finalized and initiated the execution of its second five-year strategy and business plan for FY2021-2025.  Kick-off of the plan is punctuated by the inaugural meeting of the newly constituted TFIC Advisory Board on March 31, 2021.

TFIC’s 2021-2025 strategy underscores its commitment to communities in 11 New England and Northeast US States, from Maine to Maryland, and the renaissance of critical infrastructure in the Municipal and Institutional markets.  The strategy also calls for targeted substantive acquisitions adding to the technical capabilities of TFIC subsidiary, James W. Sewall Company (“Sewall”) and continued development of key strategic relationships, including those with Gulf of Maine Research Institute, Academic Innovators Inc., and Amber Infrastructure Group.

“Adhering to our strategy of regional focus, diversified infrastructure services, and value to community has proven successful,” says Stephen Jones, President and Partner at TFIC.  “We’re excited to have an advisory board now that will support our business development with an extraordinary wealth of experience and networks.”

“TFIC’s core value lies in the service of common community aspirations. To a person, our board not only shares our company’s values, but brings an extraordinary range of lifelong accomplishments and wisdom to our mission” says George Campbell, TFIC Partner and Advisory Board Chairman. “This exceptional board will fuel our initiatives and strategic alliances significantly, leaving an indelible imprint on essential infrastructure projects throughout the Northeast and mid-Atlantic.”

TFIC’s Advisory Board is comprised of six members:

George N. Campbell, Jr. (Chair): George Campbell is a founding partner of TFIC, with long experience as a blended professional in government, industry and higher education. Most recently George served as President of Sewall, and previously served as the head of the USM Foundation and as DOT Commissioner in New Hampshire and Maine.

Kathryn (Kay) Rand: Kay Rand serves on the Sewall Board of Directors after managing Angus King’s successful campaign for US Senate in 2012 and then serving as King’s Chief of Staff in Washington, DC, until 2019. Kay also brings with her years of involvement in a number of statewide public policy projects on behalf of a diverse range of public, non-profit, and business clients as Managing Director of Bernstein Shur Government Solutions, the consulting arm of the law firm, Bernstein Shur.

Sarah Wu: Sarah Wu previously served as the Head of Investment for CCA Construction, spearheading business development for a fiduciary infrastructure investment unit, including strategy, JV and LP partnerships, deal sourcing in the Americas, and team development. Sarah is a senior executive experienced in investing, financing and asset-managing private infrastructure business with a background in global infrastructure investments and private public partnership strategies.

Joseph Aiello: Joe Aiello is an internationally recognized leader in infrastructure development and finance with a track record of driving innovation, business growth and leading industry into forward thinking positioning. Joseph currently serves several transformational entities and also serves the Fletcher School at Tufts University as a Senior Fellow.

Christopher Clement: Chris Clement serves as Chief Operating Officer and Vice President for Administration at the University of New Hampshire. Chris has an extensive leadership background in both the private and public sectors. Prior to UNH, he was Commissioner of Transportation for the State of New Hampshire, and previously served as the Director of the Governor’s Office of Economic Stimulus, Deputy Commissioner and Chief Operating Officer of the NHDOT.

David Howes: Dr. David Howes serves as the President and CEO of Martin’s Point Healthcare. David has dedicated his career to creating a healthier community and is involved with numerous health care and business organizations including the Alliance of Community Health Plans, the US Family Health Plan Alliance, and the Maine Guaranteed Access Reinsurance Association.

For more information, contact:

Treadwell Franklin Infrastructure Capital LLC / James W. Sewall Company

Diane Vatne, PhD
Communications and Proposal Manager
136 Center Street, PO Box 433
Old Town, ME 04468

direct line: 207.817.5465